August 2013 Moms

My story...Sorry for the book

SO I have been lurking around here for about 2 months. I most likely would have never posted until our scare Saturday night.

This is a little history. I am 23 and my husband is 24. We are pregnant with our first and were ecstatic when we found out. We tried for 6 months. We were high school sweethearts and have been together 7 years, married 2. I am an Accountant and this is tax season so my job is pretty high stress. My husband is an avionics technician.

We are 11w 5d pregnant, due August 9. We had our initial appointment Dec. 3 and our pregnancy was confirmed via blood test. I should also add we are both in perfect health. In the week following my doctor called to inform me I had a UTI and prescribed an antibiotic, which I took.  We had a second appointment Dec. 19 and saw our sweet baby (only one) via vaginal ultrasound. We also saw a perfect little heart beat. I was measuring 6w 5d. My 12 week appointment was not scheduled until this Friday.

Last Monday I started feeling like the UTI had returned so I called my OB. I went in for a test and sure enough it was back (they did not check the baby). I started my second round of antibiotics, which I finished this Monday. During my first tri I have had mild m/s, fatigue, constipation, and sore boobes (basic 1st tri pregnancy symptoms). No spotting.