Pregnant after IF

ILs Vent (long)

(I am sure that some of the IFVs remember a little about my ILs because they are awful and I have posted about them before!)

A little back info, DH is the oldest of seven kids - three from his mom and dad, three from his mom and stepdad (and he grew up with these kids), then one from his dad and another woman (grew up in FL). His mom is a severe alcoholic and has been in the hospital 4-5 times in the past six months for violent illness and liver problems. Stepdad is an idiot who does nothing about the situation with mom and makes weird comments about me and DH under his breath at family gatherings, particularly about me being elitist, rich and fat (I may be fat, but certainly not rich or elitist - my dad is an auto mechanic and I'm a teacher for heaven's sake...). DH's dad just disappeared one day (moved to FL) when DH was in 1st grade and was not seen again until DH was 18. Since then, he has been bouncing from one job to the next, most of the time unemployed for his own stupid reasons, never paid child support for any of the kids and chooses to be homeless an unemployed rather than have his wages garnished. When he returned here to PA, he did the same thing to his kid in FL that he did to DH and siblings - disappeared. Last year, FIL even checked himself into a mental hospital and we had to come pick him up just so that he could live with us for a few horrific weeks. (The mental hospital kicked him out after minimum stay because he's not crazy, just stupid.) They all make me insane. Last year, stepdad even called and threatened to sue us (no basis, obviously and the case would have gone nowhere) unless we gave him $10,000 so they wouldn't lose their house. Real winners, right?