2nd Trimester

Help...I feel like I don't fit in here.

Before I get into my concerns, I just want to put a disclaimer:

It is not my intention of offend anyone and I apologize in advance if you are impacted that way.  My purpose is to only state my needs in the hope that someone has some suggestions for me.

I am 23 weeks pregnant with my first child after 2  labors and pregnancy losses.  I am am the adult child of therapist and I work in the mental health field with children.  I have been on the bump lurking since I was about 8 weeks pregnant but have never posted anything because my concerns about my child have nothing to do with the things people discuss here, most of which I find insignificant. 

I am looking for a community of women who think about pregnancy and raising children like I do.  I worry about offending people who I say no thank you to their buying "blue" items for my son.  It is paramount to me that I not force gender norms onto my son.  It would be nice to find women who are also dealing with the pressure of gender normative behaviors and expectations put o nthem and thier child.