July 2012 Moms

I hate confrontation (long)

OK, so being a therapist, I am all about communication and blahdiblah. However, in my personal life, I HATE any kind of confrontation or discussion about issues within a relationship (with the exception of DH; I am fine with telling him whats up.) I get nervous, flustered and uncomfortable, and then I don't have any good points to make. Luckily, I don't really have much drama in my personal relationships - I have just never really been friends with people who thrive on that kind of thing.

Except for DH's best friend's wife. We were good friends for a while before they got married and I ALWAYS stuck up for her when they were in their off again stage. She asked me to be in their wedding but then like 2 weeks before, she all of a sudden got SUPER shady toward me and toward DH as well. DH noticed it too, which says a lot because he is completely laid back and never gets involved in that kind of stuff. Then, she got pregnant and I was super excited for them and sent her a message telling her congrats,etc., to which she replied "thanks." (When K was born, she also texted CONGRATS!! to DH but nothing to me, which is a whole different story...)

A lot of other stupid, shady, passive aggressive stuff has gone on throughout the past year and her DH made the comment to mine that she and I "hate each other". Um, what? I didn't get that memo. I have NO clue what the HELL I did to get this 180 response. It is mind boggling (bottling, heh) to me. I don't have enemies. I know that not everyone loves me nor should I expect them to, but I have never had someone just downright hate me.